top of page

Meet the Author: Chrissy Moon!

*Today's interview is one of the first with a slightly new format than what I have done before. Previously, all of the interview questions for the authors were the same. This worked out great for awhile, but as I have done more features, I have realized that all of these people are so unique that it wasn't fair to hand them out cookie cutter interviews and expect that you really get to know them well. So starting now, the author's have a lot more freedom over the questions they answer and the type of information they share with you. This means that every interview will be as indivudual as the author! I hope that you like this change, and I look forward to hearing your feedback!

I'm so excited to introduce you to this weeks author. She is someone who has not only been a great supporter of mine, she is also one who is constantly there for her fellow authors as well. We have all come to appreciate her positive attitude and sense of humor. She is a fantastic mom, a great writer, and I am very much a fan. Everyone, meet Chrissy Moon!

Tell us a little about yourself. What made you choose to be a writer and who are you when you aren't writing?

I feel that my soul has always been a writer. This journey of self-expression began with

poetry writing and somehow evolved to writing books. I don’t believe I chose it; it’s more of who I am.

Who am I when I’m not writing? That’s a good question. I’m the quiet person that people look at curiously and try to figure out, but in a setting where I’m comfortable, I’m just as loud as everyone else. I am very nice on social media, but on the road I curse like a sailor at rude drivers. I’ve even been known to chase down another car who dared honk at me – I don’t recommend doing that!

I shiver at the thought of getting piercings, but I have 4 tattoos and I love them. I’m a big scaredy cat, but I’ve loved horror movies all my life. I am independent, yet I get emotionally attached to people very easily.

The most important thing about me is that I have a little boy. Right now, I am focused on his development and stability. He is a very advanced reader and I’m trying to get him started with the journal, essays, and creative writing.

If you had to pick a character in your story that you relate to the most, which one would it be and why?

It would absolutely be Morgan Constantina from my Surreal God Generation series, which

I think is a natural choice because she’s my first character.

Writing Surreal Ecstasy was tremendously therapeutic for me. Emotionally, she and I are extremely similar. She thinks the way I do, is paranoid the way I am, and reacts slowly to things. She also has a lot of self-inflicted guilt and has Mom issues.

What makes your work unique? I would say it’s that I am an emotional writer, and at the same time my work can be very calculated with its twists. I like to shock the reader and at the same time write in a way that they wouldn’t expect.

What can we expect from you in the future?

I’m going to continue writing my Surreal God Generation series and my YA DayDreamer series…I have so many fun things planned for both!

I also have a lot of short story side projects, as well as an idea for a new non-romance paranormal series I’m currently plotting out, so expect to hear a lot more from me!

Do you write with a specific audience in mind, or do you just put down whatever story comes out and worry about connecting to readers when it’s finished?

Yes, I always write with an audience in mind, because part of me enjoys horror, another part enjoys a raunchy chick lit, and so on, so I have to remember my audience for that particular book while I’m writing.

I actually enjoy it, specifically writing for YA, because it really helps balance out the negative thoughts I have while writing those serious adult books. I almost feel like the readers are there with me as I write.

Thanks for the interview, Chrissy! If you want to learn more about Chrissy Moon and her books, please check out the following links:

Chrissy Moon Biography:

California native Chrissy Moon has been a writer since the early age of 7 when she wrote her first poem. She released her first novel Surreal Ecstasy, followed shortly thereafter by DayDreamer.

However, her work does not reside solely in paranormal romance. She has also published works in the horror genre such as Loralee and the Green (from the anthology Linger) and the Christmas story At Any Moment (from the anthology The December Awethology – Light Vaolume).

She works hard on her stories, but during her down time, she enjoys snacking on popcorn and sweets. She loves listening to both country music and a cappella music and loves the music act Home Free (a country vocal band).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2015 by C.E. Vance. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page